ARTIST OF THE MONTH

She writes the things we think about, but dare not say out loud.  She touches on the ‘Taboo’ and has readers everywhere gasping as she echoes their thoughts in words on a page.  She cuts no corners and spares no emotions.  Simply, this unique writer tells it like it is in her racy tales of love, passion and yes, good old ‘Infidelity’.  She is a writer on a mission with a message at the heart of each story she tells…

Panther Newsletter’s ARTIST OF THE MONTH is Birmingham’s Jasmine Johnson.  Born in Jamaica, she came to Britain when she was a teenager.  A Media and Communication Studies graduate from the University of Wolverhampton, Jasmine has come a long way since her first novel Mr Soon Come hit the literary scene in 2001.  Following that, she wrote and self-published her two subsequent novels The Devil I Know and The Day Hell Broke Loose.  I hooked up with Jasmine to find out more about her and her work…

Read Jasmine’s interview here…

2 Responses to “ARTIST OF THE MONTH”

  1. Christine B Says:

    Hello there I’m so grateful I found your blog, I really found you by
    accident, while I was researching on Digg for something
    else, Anyhow I’m here now and would like to say thank you for a
    marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love
    the theme/design), I don’t have time to look over
    it all at the moment but I’ve saved it and also added your RSS
    feeds, so when I have time I’ll be back to read a
    lot more, Please keep up the awesome work.

  2. I needed to thank you for this excelent read!!
    I absolutely enjoyed every bit of it. I’ve got you book-marked to check
    out new things you post…

Leave a comment