SPECIAL GUEST

Her first love was to be an architect.  Her poetry started out as a hobby.  She feels that the gift she has received from God has to be put to good use and reach others.

Born and raised in Brooklyn New York of Guyanese parents, a mother of two, an educator with the New York City Department of Education and has been writing poetry for fifteen years; PANTHER NEWSLETTER SPECIAL GUEST this month is Joanne ‘Black Poet’ Stephen.  I recently hooked up with Joanne to reason with her, about her and her works.  Check out her interview with me here…

21 Responses to “SPECIAL GUEST”

  1. Norman this was fabulous. Thank you very much for this opportunity once again and for the chance for your reading to get to know me a little better. May God continue to bless you in all areas that you touch!

  2. looks freshhhh im lovin it lionessss got to link it ❤ blessed …cupid

  3. Sis, you go girl! So proud of you and all you do. I’m looking to collab with you again 🙂 The collab we did Brooklyn meets Chicago is going to be in my 2nd poetry book “Love~N~Life Poetry” 🙂 Keep doing BIG THANGS!!!! Love ya!

    • Blackpoet Says:

      Poetic Flow,

      You can bet on it. We will really rock Chi Town and Brooklyn with the collab once again. I will keep in touch on that one. Stay blessed!

  4. bless up keep it up

  5. Congratulations Joanne. The sky is not even the limit for you. I know you’ll keep striving above and beyond. I’m proud of you. Keep up the good work!

  6. Great! keep doing what you are doing, very proud of you. May God continue to bless you and your family. one love Empress.

  7. Congratulations Jo I’m proud of you keep up the good work!

  8. Girl you rock. I loved your books and I can’t wait to see what else you’ll be coming out with. I am definately a fan of yours. Go BlackPoet!!!! Love you girl 🙂

  9. Blackpoet Says:

    Thank you Denise that really means alot. I’ll keep you posted with all my updates 🙂

  10. You’re the best mom ever and I love you mommy!

  11. Blackpoet Says:

    Thanks baby I love you too!!

  12. Poetic Sam Says:

    A helleva poet and an inspiration to have around as she drives the energy she got to others like myself and I know she’s destined for greatness …..all the love and success my sis

  13. Blackpoet Says:

    Thanks Sam much love

  14. Yes Mrs Go getter, Trend setter, Over achiever.You go Girl. I admire your drive and your ability to make a way and find a way. I wish you so much success in all you do. Nuff love and respect goes out to the DIVA in you.

    Respect….Whandah The Dainty Queen

Leave a Reply

