FEATURED POEM

The Road to Success

 © 2010 Shereen Smith

 

Throughout my life I’ve loved, I’ve lied, I’ve hurt, I’ve lost, I’ve missed, I’ve trusted, I’ve made mistakes, but most of all I’ve learned…

The road to success is not straight.  There is a curve called Failure, a loop called Confusion, speed bumps called Friends, red lights called Enemies and caution lights called Family.

You will have flats called Jobs; but, if you have a spare called Determination, an engine called Perseverance, insurance called Faith and a driver called God, you will make it to a place called Success.

Jah Bless.

 

*All rights reserved.  No part of this poem may be reproduced in any form or by any means without prior written permission of the writer Shereen Smith.*

3 Responses to “FEATURED POEM”

  1. Great poem cousin!

  2. Lil Gilpin Says:

    True words Shereen, take comfort from your own words.
    Love Lil xx

  3. Regina Murrille Says:

    Hi Shereen,
    Remarkable use of figurative language. Alliteration, personification, metaphor, imagery. WOW- great job! I Love it.

Leave a Reply

